I was watching a video on Christ as he was being beaten, slashed and his body so broken and I thought about our problems that we face. I know that there are sometimes that we think the things that we are going through are so tough and hard to bear. They really are hard! I know we at times feel like just giving up and lying down, but when I look at the pain He faced and what He did for us, it makes me realize that He went through all of His suffering just for us! For me and for you. Maybe you are wondering how you are going to feed your children or how are the lights are gonna stay on. Maybe you just can’t find a job or sickness has just overcome you. You are not alone in this fight. God is not surprised by what’s going on in our lives. He loves us and sometimes He allows things to happen. Why? Maybe to show us something or to grow us or just to strengthen our lives and character. All I know is that He does love us and learning to trust Him in every aspect of our life is hard at times, but worth every minute of suffering. We will eventually come to a place of rest if we trust Him!

Matthew 11:28
Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

